OotiniCast Episode 201

With almost no news in the lead up to Star Wars Celebration, we speculate wildly about what BioWare could reveal at the Community Cantina.

1. Introduction

Charlie (Kranitoko) opens a hypercrate of Shipment 2 Contraband Packs in his latest video.

2. Tip of the week

Congratulations to this week’s winner, Dekion! Thanks to Scottthomas for entering. Also congratulations to GasGuy, who was given an honorary prize because his tip was so awesome.

Please send your tips to ootinicast@gmail.com by next Tuesday for a chance to win a Taunfawn or M8-R3 droid code, courtesy of BioWare, and an OotiniCast-provided Cartel Market pack from the latest shipment.

3. Holofeed

  • Patch 3.1.2 was deployed on Thursday morning to fix the Low Slash bug.
  • The double XP week that is running in conjunction with Star Wars Celebration (16-19 April) starts on Thursday 16 April at 11am PDT (7pm BST, Thu 4am AEST) and concludes on Tuesday 21 April at midnight PDT (Wed 8am BST, 5pm AEST).
  • The PTS with Game Update 3.2 has been closed, ahead of its deployment to live servers on 28 April.
  • In Game Update 3.2.1, all weapons and armor rewards from Ranked PvP will be made Legacy-bound. This will also be the policy for Ranked PvP rewards for future seasons.
  • The full set of weapons and armor sets will not be granted for previous seasons.
  • The titled for Ranked PvP Season 4 were clarified.
  • EA is culling some of its older free-to-play games because they’re not as successful as SWTOR!
  • Some videos that may amuse you: Artoo falls in love with a mailbox, a Disney/Pixar parody and the Empire invades LA.

4. Community

Thanks to our new Ootini Patrons: Odesius, Christopher T, John M, David F, Cameron C, Russel S, Dan R and Kranitoko.

You can find HealingSWTOR’s interview with Dulfy here.

StarParse now supports direct uploading of combat logs to Parsely.

Congratulations to Vulkk for achieving 3000 subscribers!

5. Force Feedback

6. Sarlacc Digest

Who knows what will be revealed about what’s coming up for SWTOR at the Community Cantina being held in conjunction with Star Wars Celebration? Certainly not us! But we make a few good (or perhaps not-so-good) guesses…

You can find out more about how to watch livestreams of the various panels at Star Wars Celebration here. During Celebration, you can watch the current livestream at starwars.com.

7. Outro

On the show this week were Chill (@BrandonLStarr, twitch.tv/chillswtor), Teo (@jasonetheridge), Xam Xam (@Rach_Games, xamxamsays.com, YouTube) and Charlie (@Kranitoko, youtube.com/KranitokoGames).

Information about our guilds on The Harbinger, Ootini Knights (Republic) and Ootini Rage (Empire), can be found here.

You can email questions and comments about the show to ootinicast@gmail.com. Follow us on Twitter via @OotiniCast. Check out our website, ootinicast.com, which has links to our presence on Google+ and Facebook. You can subscribe to us on iTunes, and listen to us on Stitcher and Spreaker. We record the show live every Wednesday at 4:30pm Pacific, goto ootinicast.com/live to find out how to join in!

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *